

PAST AWARD RECIPIENTS

Clifford E. Van Alstyne Communication Award		
2022	(No nomination)	
2021	Meaghen Allen Alberta Health Authority (AB)	
2020	(No activity due to the Covid pandemic)	
2019	Melissa Carruthers Alberta Health Authority (AB)	
2018	Shawna Stevens Saskatchewan Health Authority (SK)	
2017	Dennis Persaud Region of Peel Public Health (ON) & Rylan Yade Sudbury & District Health Unit (ON)	

Dr. R. Neil Lowry Safe Recreational Water Award Sponsored by Lowry Group		
2022	(No nomination)	
2021	(No nomination)	
2020	(No Activity due to the Covid Pandemic)	
2019	Greg Marsh Manitoba Department of Health (MB)	
2018	Ken Cross Saskatchewan Health Authority (SK)	
2017	Angela Whalen Vancouver Coastal Health (BC)	
2016	Cheryl Galbraith Alberta Health Services (AB)	

Fondation canadienne de l'hygiène du milieu

Food Safety Award Sponsored by NSF		
2022	Lance Honish Alberta Health Authority (AB)	
2021	(No nomination)	
2020	(No activity due to the Covid pandemic)	
2019	Ildiko Herr Interior Health Authority (BC)	
2018	Tara Hluchy Alberta Health Services (AB)	
2017	Becky Hester York Region Public Health (ON) & Kara Flanningan Algoma Public Health (ON)	
2016	Keir Cordner First Nations Health Authority (BC)	
2015	Mahmoud Shoblaq ESS Compass Group (ON)	
2014	Nyall Hislop Alberta Health Services, Edmonton Zone (AB) & Cynthia Peacock-Rocca Sudbury & District Health Services (ON)	
2013	No Nomination	
2012	No Nomination	
2011	Sylvanus Thompson Toronto Public Health (ON)	
2010	Douglas Howse Health & Community Services (NL)	
2009	Rick Dimock Alberta Health (AB)	
2008	Roger Parsonage Interior Health Authority (BC) & Nina van der Pluijm Health Protection Branch (NB)	



Leadership in Environmental Health Award Sponsored by Hedgerow Software Ltd.

2022	Kari Engele-Carter Saskatchewan Health Authority (SK)
2021	Steve Rebellato Simcoe Muskoka Public Health (ON)
2020	(No activity due to the Covid pandemic)
2019	lan Harrison Saskatchewan Health Authority (SK) & Peter Parys Manitoba Public Health (MN)
2018	Lindsay Freistadt Saskatchewan Health Authority (SK)
2017	Michelle Martin Middlesex-London Health Unit (ON)
2016	Angelo Kouris Vancouver Coastal Health (BC)

T. Duncan Ellison Safe Water Award Sponsored by CWWA

2022	Deborah Mooney Alberta Health Authority (AB) & Ken Cross Saskatchewan Health Authority (SK)
2021	Rob Fleming First Nations Health Authority (BC) & Joan Yee Alberta Health Authority (AB)
2020	(No activity due to the Covid pandemic)
2019	(No nomination)
2018	Sunhil Beeharry Alberta Health Services (AB)
2017	Jean-Pierre Couture First Nations (QC)
2016	J. Ivor Norlin Interior Health Authority (BC)
2015	Bernard Mayer Region of Peel Public Health (ON)
2014	Glen Hudgin Niagara Region Public Health (ON)

EST. 1989

Fondation canadienne de l'hygiène du milieu

Lilli Ann Zahara Public Education Award				
2022	(No nomination)			
2021	(No nomination)			
2020	(No activity due to the Covid pandemic)			
2019	Heidi Pitfield Simcoe Muskoka District Public Health (ON)			
2018	Michel Gervais Lethbridge Community Health (AB)			
2017	Ramien Sereshk Halton Region Public Health (ON)			
2016	Lori Holmes Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit (ON)			
2015	Karen Kiviloht Simcoe Muskoka District Health Unit (ON)			
2014	Virginia MacEachern Algoma Public Health (ON)			
2013	(No nomination)			
2012	(No nomination)			
2011	Patrick Murray Central Region (NL)			
2010	Russell W.E. Scott Saskatoon Health Region (SK)			
2009	Ralph Stanley Peel Public Health (ON)			
2008	Hank Blok Kingston, Frontenac & Lennox & Addington Public Health (ON)			
2007	Shauna Dimock Capital Health (AB)			